Dreams

There’s a really good book on dreams called Dream: Discovering God’s Purpose for Your Life by Dutch Sheets. I recommend you check it out. I’ve only read the first chapter.

Anyway, I used to be a man with no dreams. I just expected life to carry on… no, I expected to one day get married and that would be the fulfillment of my life.

Nowadays, with Jesus, I have different dreams. I want to go to Mars. Yes, that sounds crazy. I got to work hard, but maybe it will work out. No, it will work out. My other dream is to be a racecar  driver. I have not spent my childhood training, but maybe it will work out. No it will work out. I feel like God has called me to be a racecar driver. It makes sense. I get a thrill from driving down the freeway. I like go-karts. One day it will work out. God willing.

But if it all does not work out. It’s okay, I did not miss out. My purpose here on earth is to love God.

Leave a Reply

